Twas the week before Christmas

For the holiday, my boyfriend came to town to visit and help me drive down to LA.  One of our first stops was the German Christmas Market in downtown Vancouver with my friend S.  It was a helluva lot of fun!  The food was pretty amazing and there were a lot of super cool artisan stuff for sale.  ImageImageImage

(My boyfriend likes to make funny faces.)

While he was here, we also went tubing.  My boyfriend lived in NY for a few years while attending NYU and while he has seen snow, he had never seen it snow like on Cypress.  It really is beautiful up there in the winter but, for a small Asian girl from Richmond, it gets a little scary.  Especially when you get 30cm of powder within two hours and have to find a way to make it up the mountain/down the mountain safely without chains or a pair of snow tires!  Image

BTW, this is sumo chan.  He was a gift from my Stepmom before I got Ben (my car).  She got him at the market in Shanghai and I’ve only ever seen one in one other car.  He’s my guardian sumo 😉

 

Image

LA Boyfriend enjoys relaxing in a tube.ImageImage

Image

 

This just reminds me of yummy icing sugar and loads of powdered sugar drizzled all over.

Image

Image

 

Xo, 

Lazy Girl

Leave a comment